so far, so good… / 一年の計は元旦にあり

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt:“To Be Resolved.”

 

At the beginning of this year, my resolution was to learn how to think of “what I want,” since I have no one else to consider at this time of my life.

I tend to take care of others and things for others when I am with somebody. I barely think of myself before I think of my dogs! I am not good at self-focusing. Not exactly “codependency”, because nobody is addicted to anything, but I always keep myself busy thinking of others.

Thus, I decided that I would start thinking of “me” first. What I want, what I need and what about me.

I am now unemployed and have my blog site. So far, so good…

 

自分が何をどうしたいのか、

一人でも意思をはっきりさせられる人間になろうと、

今年の初めに思った。

他人の目ばかりを気にして生きていると、

一体自分が何者なのかが怪しくなる。

ただ自分勝手に物事をやるのは困るけど、

自分の人生なんだから、

精一杯、やれる事やって生きていきたい、と思った。

結果、無職だけど、ブログを始めた。

うーん?

7 Comments Add yours

  1. livingonchi says:

    Yes! Now’s your time!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Yes, yes, yes… Thank you, thank you, and thank you…

      Like

  2. I am impressed with our bi-lingual blog. What language is the other one..the one that I can’t read 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Japanese… that is.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s an honor to meet you. Well done on your blog. thank you for the translations 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. hope 2015 is going well and you are making progress towards your goals

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you. 🙂

      Like

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

