be okay

IMG_1212 - V2

 

I feel like crying, just wailing as babies do.

Not all the time,

Once in awhile,

Anxiety inside me churns,

Panic seethes.

I look around,

And, say to dogs,

“We are going to be okay.”

 

I have lost,

Life that I knew and was comfortable with,

Best friend who knew me and cheered me.

A big part of me is gone.

 

Something is filling the missing part slowly, however.

Once in awhile,

I feel content and calm,

Search for an open door,

Still glancing back at the door that is closed.

I look ahead

And, say to myself,

“I am going to be okay.

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. maisstrauss says:

    You know… the best part about being sad is when you make a comeback and damn the forces of feelings that take all your laughter and energy. You will certainly be okay.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dear friend, please be okay.

    Like

  3. Teresa Oh says:

    Yes, we need to cry to get over stuff at times… and it’s okay 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Sam Rappaz says:

    I find crying (sometimes) therapeutic. Take care hon…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you, Sam.

      Like

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

