hideaway/安らぎの場所

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Oasis.”

 

I live in an oasis, surrounded by green and blue sky. I can hear civilization– traffic noise, but it is isolated. I don’t see my neighbors and rarely have visitors. I don’t go to work every day and have to make an effort to see humans.

So, for me, any occasion with human contact is a much-needed oasis.

 

他の人から見れば、憩いの場所に住んでいるようなものなんです。

緑と広い空に囲まれて。

でも、住んでいる者から言わせてもらえば、他の人との接触を持てる機会、それが、安らぎなんです。

 

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Sam Rappaz says:

    I love your new look. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Teresa Oh says:

    I feel the opposite here in this space constrained country. Perhaps we can switch places when we need that break 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      I noticed that a lot of people seeking quiet places. I guess I am lucky. As my friend mentioned that I live in a writer’s retreat.

      Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

