if you could

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt:“Audience of One.”

IMG_1981 - V2

How did you know what you wanted to do?
Or, you didn’t. Just happened for you.
I was envious and jealous that you always did what you wanted to do,
Instead of what you had to do.
You believed that I could and should be doing what I am meant to do.
But I didn’t know what it was, and
Still don’t.
You appreciated when I expressed myself, in any fashion.
But I didn’t believe in myself, and
Still don’t.
I think you would be proud,
If you could visit my blog,
Read what I write and
See how I voice with images.
So, I keep going.

Love you, forever.

One Comment Add yours

  1. dunelight says:

    If you don’t believe in yourself no one else will.

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

