handwritten/手書き

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt:“Pens and Pencils.”

IMG_2740

When was the last time I wrote something substantive by hand?

I did my season’s greeting cards by hand last month.

I like hand written things. They are like artworks and imbued with the energy and feeling of the writers. They have personalities.

Something substantive? I haven’t yet written anything “substantive.” Will I ever?

 

コンピューターやインターネットが普及しているこの頃、手書きの物をいただくと、嬉しい。

それぞれに書いた人の性格や品性などが出て、個性がある。まるで、一つ一つが芸術作品。貴重に感じられる。

 

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Teresa Oh says:

    Handwritten things are like classic in these days, like so precious. I do write in my notebook which is for my eyes only cos no one can decipher what I wrote including myself at times 🙂 Perhaps that made me afraid of doing any handwritten stuff on cards or letters… but I shall practice to write legibly from henceforth.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You have a very nice handwriting, wonderful idea to handwrite the entry 🙂 My handwriting is a big scribble!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you for your compliments. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

