a cup of tea

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Breaking the Law.”

“Think about the last time you broke a rule (a big one, not just ripping the tags off your pillows). Were you burned, or did things turn out for the best?”

IMG_3619

I do not try to cause troubles and do my best to follow rules. I believe that rules are necessary since we are supposed to accept and live along with different ideas and beliefs. The law says so.

I do not groove on dramas in reality and prefer my life as simple as possible. Like a cup of tea, no muddle and not too hot. But, I do hear my thoughts in my head. Who am I, what am I doing, where am I supposed to be, how am I going to get there. As a result, I have done some unconventional things. Being an expat considered breaking a rule? How about being willingly unemployed? As in some cultural way, maybe.

I do not impose my idea or belief on somebody else but cannot help stirring my tea. My own tea. Nobody else’s. That’s all.

 

やっぱり、問題児なのかな。

多数の人がやらないことをやったりするから。

他の人を傷つけたくはないし、

みんなで調和を保って生きていけたらいいなと、

いつも考えているんだけど。

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. livingonchi says:

    Your writing is like a soft flower.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Lily Lau says:

    I innerly felt bad, but at the moment I could only enjoy breaking a rule! 🙂

    Like

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

