and the hours after that…

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Silver Screen.”

“Take a quote from your favorite movie — there’s the title of your post. Now, write!”

IMG_0635 - V3bwWorld didn’t stop the day
You died. So I trod a path
Faced the hours after.

I remember feeling besotted by David Hare’s words while watching the movie, “The Hours”.
I ended up buying the book written by Michael Cunningham, which the movie was based on.
And, that was another love affair…

“But I still have to face the hours, don’t I? I mean, the hours after the party, and the hours after that…”

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Sam Rappaz says:

    Time wait for no one. Beautiful post. The photograph draws me in.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sbw says:

    The Hours is actually my favorite movie. I watched it 4 times in a row when it came out, it so spoke to me

    Everyone in that film experienced loneliness and isolation, desperation in their own way.

    That phrase is you quoted is something I think of every morning when I face the blank canvas of a long day alone and lonely and wondering if I will ever feels y other way

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      I lost count of how many times I have watched The Hours…

      Like

  3. andysmerdon says:

    Beautiful words and great pics. Thanks for sharing them 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

