riddle

IMG_0957

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Are you dating anybody yet?”

I am not looking for, therefore,
I would not avail myself, would I?

Because I answer, “No,”
So, am I celibate, dull,
And depressed?

But, if I answered, “Yes,”
Then, would I become
Untrue to my true love?

 

 

 

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Plead the Fifth.”

 

 

14 Comments Add yours

  1. livingonchi says:

    Beautiful drawing!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you, but I cheated. I drew over a photo. 😝

      Liked by 2 people

      1. livingonchi says:

        Wow, very nice!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. amommasview says:

    Love this. Nice drawing (even if you ‘cheated’) and true words…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. great fun but it contradicts itself, because if you have a true love you would not appear celibate. It is true that celibate only means not wed and has nothing to do with the act of making love.But if this is so why would you be interested in making the opening remark of your post in the first place? An interesting state of mind to be in! Good post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you for the comments!

      Like

  4. Good riddle! But I concur with Anton about the meaning of celibacy. Afterall, even partnered people who are having relations cannot be having those relations 24/7. If you still feel so married that you wear your wedding ring, then you are not ready to date. And perhaps you feel depressed about this not-being-ready-to-date. However, about being “dull” — you will NEVER be dull. So, there: one less thing to worry about.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. granonine says:

    No one else’s business but your own. Good grief.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Riccardo says:

    Even drawing over a photo, getting that result isn’t easy. Nice work.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Sam Rappaz says:

    You don’t need to answer to anyone 🙂
    You drawing is beautiful and I assume it’s you, in which case you are beautiful 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you, Sam!

      Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

