new day

IMG_7454In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge:Early Bird.” 

 

I am a bit fatalistic, to tell you the truth. I believe my destiny is set, and all I get to do is choose a direction at crossroads that are laid on the path. What will happen after I take that turn is set in stone.

I am not sure about karma. I don’t think I believe doing some good deeds now will result in future happiness. But, if it is true, will I change my behavior? That is like seeing a police car at the side of the road when I am driving. I might slow down or check how fast I am going, but I don’t think I change how I drive. When someone does something to me – be mean, rude or unfair, the saying of “what goes around comes around” might help me feel better, assuring that justice will be done. But, I don’t particularly wish anyone to be punished or have a hard time. I never know the whole story of other people, and there probably is more behind what I see.

As a fatalist, I believe I should just keep living honestly. I will make many mistakes no matter what anyway.

Here is to another day of making mistakes…

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Karma Chameleon.”
“This just in: let’s pretend that science has proven that karma is a thing. Your words and actions will influence what happens to you in the future. How (if at all) will you change your ways?”

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. livingonchi says:

    You are the sweetest, gentlest human being, sis ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      thank you, sis. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Living honestly and learn from mistakes.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lola Jane says:

    I think that is the flower “kalanchuchi” we call in the Philippines, with such a lovely scent. Where was the photo taken?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      plumeria in my yard…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lola Jane says:

        Ah yes, thats the name here too… 🙂 thanks nelkumi

        Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

