every little step she takes

 

If I could have one specific person to read my blog, that would be my husband. If it wasn’t for him to show me that it is okay to be weird, express myself a bit and tell stories, I don’t think I had the courage to go for it.IMG_8145poster

So, thank you for believing in me.

When I started this blog, I didn’t know if anybody would read it. I first told my friends and family about it, in hopes that somebody would read it.

But, now, when someone tells me that they read my blog, I get embarrassed. I do reveal what I think and how I feel in here and, generally, in person, I do not. Although knowing somebody reads it appeases my ego, vanity and insecurity, I think I know that they mostly do it out of kindness. Once in a while, I receive comments saying that my post touched them, and I feel truly appreciative. Being validated that what I do matter helps me think that there is a reason I am here.

So, thank you all for visiting my blog. Your generosities are greatly appreciated.

I am addicted to seeing “likes” and “views” now, and shall continue manifesting all the ostentation of my being.

 

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Singular Sensation.”
“If you could have a guarantee that one, specific person was reading your blog, who would you want that person to be? Why? What do you want to say to them?”

9 Comments Add yours

  1. I enjoy your blog, thank you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you. I enjoy yours! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. OnChi says:

    What’s not to like? Your artwork is like haiku, and your words are filled with artful expression, never too much, never too little. You’re so talented! You could easily write a book.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you, sis! 😘

      Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s NOT merely kindness. I like you and care about your well-being. I hope we are friends. Also, I find your artwork very charming.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kalimelo says:

    I enjoy your blog, thank you for swinging by and dropping a like on my blog
    No worries, for the quicks of your writing, just cross them and go forward
    Enjoy your day, and write,write, write even in a dialog that you have right now with your cat, in old English, who cares? Of being flawless and weird, we are all, more or less
    as log as he purrs, it’s alright: he showed it to you it’s liked; and it is your first admirer that all that counts

    Liked by 1 person

  5. keli471 says:

    Boy, this one resonates with me. I just wrote a blog on validation and I too express more in writing than in person…I’ll be reading…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      I just read your “validation.” 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

