labyrinth

 

To tell something most people don’t know about me, I have to know me more than most people.

I don’t.agirlwithsteps

I don’t know who I am.

Is it the one that I stage on my writings? Or, the one that some friends claim they know. Maybe, the one that my family remember.

I feel that I just act roles of “me” according to the situations, surroundings and people whom I am interacting. I hide behind a façade.

I have friends who affirm that they never act and that they are who they show they are. I envy their confidence.

By writing and making artworks, I think, I am trying to create who I am. My feeble attempt to acquire ideas of my identity in the broad picture of the world.

Do I write lies? No. Do I dramatize? Yes. Otherwise, it would be tedious. I am not that naive. That’s the secret I am revealing today.

 

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “A Mystery Wrapped in an Enigma.”
“Tell us something most people probably don’t know about you.”

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. badfish says:

    Right…who is anybody anyway?? Good luck. You are probably who you are. I’m who I am, but nobody knows that guy.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. andysmerdon says:

    Hmmm. I’m pretty sure I have no idea who you are, but I still really enjoy your writing and artwork – keep it up stranger 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. To find out who you are, find out who everyone else in the world is — then you’ll be the one who’s left.

    Like

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

