insensitive

on

IMG_8416

 

To survive, I need the sense of sight and sound.

Senses of being needed, of being loved and of belonging came with the package and haunt me.

I would gladly give up common sense for a keen sense towards others’ feelings.

It would surely hurt. But without common sense, I can cry till my tears desiccate and my face disappears, I can brood till my brain shrivels, and I can shiver till my body dissolves.

And then, there would be no me to sense. Perfect.

 

辛くて、厳しいだろうけど、
他人の気持ちが分かる人間になりたい。

 

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Super Sensitive.”
“If you were forced to give up one sense, but gain super-sensitivity in another, which senses would you choose?”

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. andysmerdon says:

    I would miss your writing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OnChi says:

    Maybe when that “you” disappears, another “you” will be there, and you’ll discover that you never were who you thought. ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    1. nelkumi says:

      I like that! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I love this! Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you for reading it and commenting. 😊

      Like

      1. I read it 5 times and am coming back! It really resonated with where I am now 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. nelkumi says:

        I am happy to know that it speaks to you. Thank you. 😉

        Like

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

