outliving

 

Since I am not wealthy enough to leave any legacy, I just try not to leave dogs’ poop behind. I want to have as little effect on this world.me in jungle sq.

Even if I do not wish to leave anything, I suppose I will leave something after I am gone. I have met people, done stuff and said something, and memories will stay in someone’s heart as memories of those who have left me remain in mine.

I am ready to disappear any time. Not that I have a death wish or nothing like that. And, I do not want to make my mom sad. This outliving everybody thing, however, isn’t much fun.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Don’t You Forget About Me.”
“Imagine yourself at the end of your life. What sort of legacy will you leave? Describe the lasting effect you want to have on the world, after you’re gone.”

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Arpita says:

    That’s quite an original thought! It takes some guts (or is it indifference?) to say that. Nice read! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. andysmerdon says:

    I would rather continue knowing you Nelkumi; than remember you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. andysmerdon says:

        My pleasure 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Teresa says:

    Once again… amazing illustration (can’t figure out whether it was a drawing or photo) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      it’s a double exposure photo.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. OnChi says:

    You expressed it perfectly. I’d say the drawing is a chicken in the woods. I’m right, aren’t I?

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

