beautiful eyes

IMG_0608My life is pathetic, I admit.
My dogs are the only things that validate my current life, and I am thankful for them.
When I look at them and their eyes gazing into mine, I know I’m doing alright. I might not travel to some far away place and eat some exotic food, meet some interesting people and listen to them talk about things beyond my comprehension, or simply have something going in my life. It’s alright. I am alive and needed here at the present time.

この目たちが見つめてくれているから。

IMG_0607

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Close Up.”

14 Comments Add yours

  1. amommasview says:

    There’s a lot of love a dog has to give…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. desleyjane says:

    So beautiful. And totally not pathetic. Dogs are such wonderful creatures. Mine is curled up against my leg right now.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. andysmerdon says:

    I love my dog too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Amy says:

    Beautiful, indeed!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You dogs are lucky to have such a wonderful mom!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I meant you of course although I am certain their birthmother was wonderful too 😉

      Liked by 2 people

  6. OnChi says:

    Absolutely gorgeous dog eyes pictures! I adore the second one where you’ve captured the glint! I of all people appreciate how hard it is to get a good doggy photo. Nice job!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you, sis! 😀

      Like

  7. themofman says:

    Beautiful pet portraits. Shot with that personal touch.

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

