a creative mind

 

foreverribngirlI don’t believe in forever.

Every day, I think this might be it, the very last one, and it frightens me. I have been very fortunate but don’t know how long this will last. I don’t know how much more ideas will come out of my head. I don’t know how long people will visit.
Will I, one day, be proud of myself and satisfied? Will I acquire confidence? Will I, then, feel okay to move on?

Nothing lasts forever.

 

 

どれだけ続くのだろうと考え始めると不安になる。
自分の中が空っぽになるのが先か、誰にも相手にされなくなるのが先か。
いつか、自分が誇りに思える、満足のいくものができるのだろうか。

 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Mr Tookles says:

    no nooh not the last. you inspire me 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      You are so kind. Thank you.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Tony Single says:

    You took the words right out of my head. This is how I feel too.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. cynthiamvoss says:

    Try not to worry. Sometimes the creative mind takes a break, but it will always return. Think back on all of the wonderful things you have done and celebrate!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Teresa says:

    So clever to use the figure 8 route as it is indeed unending…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Marso says:

    Touching illustration, too.

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

