obstinate determination

output_yqmJE3

I am intuitive, visceral, emotional, spontaneous, and timid.

I think I think through before I decide, but I often find out that I didn’t or missed a lot of details.

I chose to get a job; I left Japan; I quit my job; I decided to stay here. I constantly wonder why I made those decisions.

Nonetheless, once I decide, I stick with my decisions. So, add stubborn to the list.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Decisions, Decisions.”
“How are you more likely to make an important decision — by reasoning through it, or by going with your gut?”

13 Comments Add yours

  1. lifelessons says:

    Sounds like your mode of decision making is working for you. Another great illustration, Nelkumi. http://judydykstrabrown.com/2015/08/31/seer/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. andysmerdon says:

    🙂 glad you decided to post this – I like the drawing too

    Liked by 1 person

  3. anwari says:

    I think that the older we get, the more we think to make decission. we used our gut instead when we’re a child, weren’t we?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. all that really matters is ‘are you happy?’ I do hope so.

    Liked by 3 people

  5. Rina Macasaet says:

    love, love, LOVE the animated illustration!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Anyone who sees your photo of your three-year-old self in kimono in Japan knows you were ALWAYS a stubborn girl. But you turned out very well.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Sometimes some decisions are made just because.
    And hopefully they are for the best. We make decisions in life that eventually lead us to where we belong 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I am one, and amore is another. But we choose to use ‘stubborn’ when we don’t like it in another. Otherwise it’s ‘obstinate’ or ‘determined’, like in your title. And yet I like us. We go places and reach them too.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Your illustrations always inspire me to try my hand at sketching again!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      you are so kind…. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

