seeking peace

IMG_1651

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Monochromatic.”

 

I scribbled ideas and thoughts that floated in my brain last night.

If I could shut off my mind, would that bring me peace?

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt:“Handwritten”
“When was the last time you wrote something by hand? What was it?”

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Maggie C says:

    Peace perhaps, but at a price.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I thought this was beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. andysmerdon says:

    I like this Nelkumi – not sure if I want a perfectly still mind though… not all the time anyway 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is such thoughtful and unique interpretation of the challenge, Great job ! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. lghoelson says:

    Your mind seems to be serving your writing well, better let it simmer all night. Most thoughts will awaken when you do in the morning.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. carol1945 says:

    I studied meditation for several years, and the idea was to turn off our minds and be in the present moment. I remember the taking in a breath, and then watching the stillness before the out breath. In that moment, there is peace. Just in one moment, then what they called “monkey mind” starts in again.

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

