to be, or not to be the subject

IMG_1938

Why do I blog? To satisfy my ego.
I like to think what I do matters and has significance, and my mission in life exists. It could get so offensive that I have to keep reminding myself to be humble.

Exhibiting one’s own thoughts and ideas in public is a narcissistic act, I admit. At the same time, though, I expose the most vulnerable side of me. I have to. It could get so ugly that it is hard to keep myself from purging.

It is ironic that the very thing – vulnerability, that gives us joy, happiness and compassion does generate fear, shame, hate and art.
Such is life or just a human thing.
Imperfection is perfect; that’s what I learned from writing this post.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Singular Sensation.”
“If one experience or life change results from you writing your blog, what would you like it to be?”

8 Comments Add yours

  1. I blog, therefore I am?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. carol1945 says:

    Yes, I keep wondering if I am being too narcissistic to be blogging. I could be volunteering at a soup kitchen instead. I feel guilty.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      hmmmm … you make me think …

      Like

  3. Perspectives always guide. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. “Fear, shame, hate and art”: funny to see them all heaped together like that. At least I hope that art has the rest of them under its thumb. But yes, what we do is a highly effective ego trip, a newspaper on the subject of ME. That some people actually read. (W_H_A_T? Why?)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. minor6th says:

    Nice to know I’m not alone! Thank you for a different perspective.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you for visiting and commenting!

      Like

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

