bon voyage

photo prompt by Sonya

 

Dear Stefan,

If you are reading this, you have reached your home in Germany safely.

I had a beautiful time with you. I am sorry that I didn’t say much. I was so happy to have you next to me to touch, to look into your eyes, to listen to you talk. I had many things I wanted to tell you. How I had longed for the moments. How I wished I could see you more often.

We have been seeing each other when you come to town, for a while now. It is so hard when I am alone waiting for you and harder when you leave. And, I just don’t think I can do it anymore. I am moving and won’t be here the next time your ship arrives.

I love you, Stefan, with all my heart, and wish you the best.

Bon voyage.

 Anna

 

 

(147 words)

For Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers

photo-20151130054245898

9 Comments Add yours

  1. What a sweet wonderful story/letter but sad because she is ending their relationship. I love how you have made the story a letter. I can feel how hard it is for her to write this letter and her knowing it must be done. It’s sad because you can tell she still cares about him. Lovely story/letter! Well done! Welcome! And thank you for your participation!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Ohhhh, Thank you, PJ! And, thank you for hosting this and giving us the opportunity to strive!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome, and thank you. It’s my pleasure. I’m so happy you have joined the group and I hope to get to read more of your stories.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. nelkumi says:

        I shall try my best!!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Are you following the flash fiction website? There is only one post per week and that is the challenge post so I suggest you get it through email.

        https://flashfictionforaspiringwriters.wordpress.com

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Rina Macasaet says:

    Beautiful raw moment of truth and expression of love!

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

