a departure

IMG_2128 1

I left my home country and cities in the mainland for the life in the jungle and three long-time jobs and many short-time jobs for the unemployed status. Relationships … I never left, they left me.

I am currently contemplating leaving this place, house and solitary life. I don’t feel like I belong here. I would like to leave here and move to where I would have a support group. I, however, am unable to leave my two dogs, and finding an affordable and big enough place to live with two large dogs is not easy. It is not a matter of deciding if, but when and how. I am positive that I will find a way.

Beginnings and endings are appendages of life even if you never change your residence or job. I will, as I have, face many more changes – external and internal, battle, conquer and wonder whether there might be something and some place for me out there.

Do I sound like I have commitment issues? Hmmm…

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “If You Leave.”
“Life is a series of beginnings and endings. We leave one job to start another; we quit cities, countries, or continents for a fresh start; we leave lovers and begin new relationships. What was the last thing you contemplated leaving? What were the pros and cons? Have you made up your mind? What will you choose?”

6 Comments Add yours

  1. No, you don’t have “commitment issues.” You just haven’t figured out where to go next.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. andysmerdon says:

    No Nelkumi – we all need support. Keep searching and the right place will eventually come within your grasp 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Laura says:

    Yes, you will find the way.

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

