curiosity

IMG_2202 3

As a child, I didn’t have an imaginary friend but imagined I was somebody else – a cartoon princess, a heroine from the book I was reading, an admired character that I saw on TV, and made stories around that imaginary me.

Curiosity was what I enjoyed having around me. It entertained me and made me think. It grew alongside me and is still with me. And, it doesn’t look old or slowing down at all!

So, I shall keep wondering, keep exploring and keep questing for something.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Imaginary Friend.”
“Many of us had imaginary friends as young children. If your imaginary friend grew up alongside you, what would his/her/its life be like today? (Didn’t have one? write about a non-imaginary friend you haven’t seen since childhood.)”

5 Comments Add yours

  1. lifelessons says:

    I still feel that excitement about life. It need not ever end. I think we just need to keep reaching for the most interesting aspects of whatever life surrounds us.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. belinda o says:

    I used to escape into an imaginary world. I’d forgotten about that until I read your post. Thank you for reminding me!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you for taking your time to read and comment! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. belinda o says:

        Always enjoy your posts 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. nelkumi says:

        You are sooooo kind…😉

        Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

