senseless, inane and silly

output_UHW70SSometimes, I sing along to the song playing on Pandora while it is pouring outside and, inside, dogs are napping, stuffy, humid air is circulating, and sweat is dripping down my forehead.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Singin’ in the Rain.”
“Safe inside, toasty warm, while water pitter-patters on the roof… describe your perfect, rainy afternoon.”

10 Comments Add yours

  1. inkdropk says:

    Nicely written Nelkumi! I like the Animation.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. moonskittles says:

    Ohh Nelkumi! It is always a pleasure reading your posts. You write like a pretty flower in bloom! Loved it!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. moonskittles says:

        You are welcome!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. andysmerdon says:

    I love the animation and the words! I also listen all day to Pandora 🙂 Thanks for sharing Nelkumi!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      No, no… Thank YOU for your visit!! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. andysmerdon says:

        The pleasure is mine – as usual 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. carol1945 says:

    Yes, I love Pandora, and almost do not need my CD’s anymore. I don’t know how they do it, choosing all music I like. I especially like hearing new music and discovering new artists because of Pandora. Thanks for the great post.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you for the visit!!

      Like

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

