it’s the story of my life

IMG_2306

 

Wanna live, laugh and love again.

But, realistically,

Aleve and menopause hold my future.

As the prompt states, the alternatives seem the same.

Another day, and I’m still me.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Six of One, Half a Dozen of the Other.”
“Write a six-word story about what you think the future holds for you, and then expand on it in a post.”

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. carol1945 says:

    I do not like to leave a “like” without making a comment. I find this post soul searching and sad. And that is all right. Your picture is wonderful, in the darkness looking out at the light.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you for stopping by and commenting. I’m glad you like the picture.

      Like

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

