blog anniversary

IMG_2286

It has been a year since I started blogging. WordPress has reminded me of that.

I am surprised and not surprised at what I have written most – grief; I had dealt with the loss for two years and was beginning to think about the loss when I created this blog site.

I was skeptical and scared at first.
What do I post? Could I write anything in English? In Japanese? Could I come up with decent images? Do I have what it takes to keep going? What is a blog anyway?

I have learned from the generosity of others. I have learned to write by reading and being read. I have learned to make images by watching others.
Thank you.

I am also thankful for the technologies, which democratized art. I now have a place to purge, soar and let go.

 

皆様のおかげで、ブログを始めて一年が経ちました。本当にありがとうございます。これからどうなるのかは未だに不定ですが、何卒応援のほど、よろしくお願いいたします。

 

 

33 Comments Add yours

  1. Vonita says:

    Congrats on reaching this milestone!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations dear. I have enjoyed and will continue to be your loyal follower!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Awww, thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. That’s lovely. I learn from others and give in return as well. It’s a pleasure to follow you, you have much beauty to give. Here’s to another year.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. bymarion says:

    Happy Blog Anniversary! May there be many more! I am also learning a lot from your beautiful words and images.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you. You are soooo kind!

      Like

  5. rubyr8 says:

    Happy Blog-anniversary Nelkumi 😀 ,here’s a toast to more Blog-anniversaries in the future.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. c2avilez says:

    Happy Blogiversary! I’m glad you took the leap. I enjoy reading your blog. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. cynthiamvoss says:

    Congratulations on your blog’s anniversary. Keep going. I have enjoyed your posts. Take care.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      You are too kind. Thank you.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. andysmerdon says:

    Congratulations Nelkumi 🙂 Thank you for sharing over the last year – I look forward to following you for many more.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you for your continuous support! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Raspberry says:

    Congrats and well done!
    I enjoyed reading your blog. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Riccardo says:

    Thank you for sharing one year of your art and your life Nelkumi-san. I pray that you have gotten as much out of creating and sharing as we have reading. Arigato.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you, Riccardo-san, for being there!!

      Like

  11. You have crossed a milestone. Congratulations and many more years of writing it out.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. luckyjc007 says:

    Congratulations! Looking forward to more posts. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you! 😊

      Like

  13. Norma says:

    Congrats, Nelkumi. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you! 😊

      Like

  14. Congratulations on your one-year anniversary! I like your blog a lot. Your images are always very interesting, especially your watercolors and your hybridized photos that you have altered with art. As I’ve said before, I think you have the beginnings of a future exhibit. As you release your own grief, you are helping others to release their grief. I don’t know if you realized that. So, thank you for your blog and thank you for your help. Also, I like being able to stay in touch with you this way.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you for your support.

      Like

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

