indulge me, please!

 

indulge

 

Waking up without an alarm clock; oh, what a luxury!
For a long time, I felt guilty for not having a routine and obligations. I thought I should have a system, I shouldn’t be idle, and was aware that everybody else went to work every day.
Well, I need more time to get mentally and physically ready to face the outside world now, but sure enjoy not having any pressure.

I didn’t think we would have “don’ts” and “can’ts” once we become adults. I now know we get much more.
If no guilt were attached, it wouldn’t be as much pleasure, would it?
Where did I hide my emergency brownie…?

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “No Apologies.”
“What’s the one guilty pleasure you have that’s so good, you no longer feel guilty about it?”

8 Comments Add yours

  1. cynthiamvoss says:

    I always have an emergency box of brownie mix in the cabinet 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. rogershipp says:

    “If no guilt were attached, it wouldn’t be as much pleasure, would it? ” Interesting????? Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lifelessons says:

    All of these confessions–most of them associated with chocolate–are making me so hungry that I’m about to drive to the nearest Oxxo (Mexican equivalent of 7-11 convenience stores) for Reeses bars, Almond Hersheys, triple chocolate ice cream and Oreo cookies. How bad can a woman get????http://judydykstrabrown.com/2015/11/09/old-sins/

    Liked by 1 person

  4. andysmerdon says:

    hahaha – you made me laugh this morning Nelkumi – thanks 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sometimes we just let it be and unwind 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

