prepping stealthily

ATJE5384 1

Confidence and I live in the opposite ends of the spectrum. We haven’t met.
I am an impostor alright. I have not, however, accomplished anything. Therefore, I have never suffered from Impostor Syndrome.
Inside this blog, I can present myself to be a bit more confident and sassier than I am. I have time and space to mold before I click the “publish” button.

I am nothing. I pretend to be something. I am unsure of who I am and in search of my identity.

I deceive others who do not know who I truly am. I delude myself into thinking that I am more than I really am whenever I put myself in public – online or at actual meetings.
I do not lie but am vain. I care what others think of me. I ready myself for them. I try to give them what they want. Of course, I am aware that they are smart and can see through this mask. I am hoping that they are astute enough to indulge me and join the act with me.

 

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt; “The Great Pretender
“Are you full of confidence or have you ever suffered from Imposter Syndrome? Tell us all about it.”

 

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. luckyjc007 says:

    Nice story…well written. Perhaps the pretender will no longer be pretending one day, after all she is getting experience all the time, which will change her and hopefully help her grow toward the real thing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      You are kind … Thank you. 😊

      Like

  2. You are a one-year blogger and artist only pretending to be a nobody. Can’t fool me.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 🙂 What if you just stopped giving to others what they want, and give it to yourself?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      You are sweet to think of me!

      Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

