true calling

birthday me

When I was a girl, I wanted to be a doctor, teacher, writer, whoever to change the world.
I never got my calling.
I remain just me.
I am an adult now and wonder what I want to be if I grow up.

 

 

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt:”Ballerina Fireman Astronaut Movie Star
“When you were 10, what did you want to be when you grew up? What are you now? Are the two connected?”

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Many people never stop wondering. I am one of those, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. c2avilez says:

    The nice thing about writing is you can write yourself into any one of those roles. Growing up is so overrated.

    Very cute picture. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It is a continuous transition.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Riccardo says:

    I think you found it Nelkumi-san. You’re an artist. You were a really cute kid too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      You are too kind … ☺️

      Like

  5. 🙂 I never got my calling either. It seemed that if I choose one, all the rest must drop off. What a waste!

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

