flaw

 

IMG_2667 1In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Oops!

 

I am an imperfectionist and good at compromising. Conceding comes from my low self-esteem and lack of determination.

I saw a documentary film He named me Malala a few weeks ago and, a few days ago, a video of Boniface Mwangi speaking at TED. I was inspired and wondered how and where they get their convictions.

Passion? Faith? Or, sheer boldness?

If only I were confident and an idealist …

 

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Flawed
“What is your worst quality?”

 

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Vonita says:

    Me too! I get all fiery for a second, and the next I will completely talk myself out of it, and yield to the other side. So frustrating, no one ever takes me seriously because of it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      I don’t take me seriously because of it!! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Vonita says:

        I don’t take me seriously either! I know I cannot say something and commit to it without changing my mind afterwards, it is terrible!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. nelkumi says:

        For me, it’s the lack of confidence. I just don’t know if I could do it. Oh, well…

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Cris says:

    Welcome to mortality. Ha! Ha! Nice subject matter.

    If you like, you’re welcome to come visit my challenge at:
    https://fstopfantasy.wordpress.com/2015/12/12/weekly-photo-challenge-oops/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you. I shall take a look…😉

      Like

  3. lifelessons says:

    Is the eye illustration your work? I think so. You are good at what you do. Take courage from that and let it grow. Just do what you do do well and a life will collect around you. You’ll be supported by it and your confidence will grow. I promise you. Just try it.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you for the encouraging words.

      Like

  4. Tina Schell says:

    I’m with lifelessons; it’s a really interesting effort and shows talent for sure!

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

