an image

image

I walk into the bathroom, look up, halt and wonder who that is in the mirror. I don’t recognize my own reflection.
Do I look like that? I’m not like that. It must be the mirror; it adds some sagging, shades and age.
Call me delusional, but how I see myself in my head is much different from what I see in a mirror.
I don’t know how to stay young at heart or to act my age and wonder if being oblivious to the reality might be the key to staying young.

こんなんだったっけ、私。
鏡を見て思う。

 

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Young At Heart
“What are your thoughts on aging? How will you stay young at heart as you get older?”

8 Comments Add yours

  1. andysmerdon says:

    My mirror has the same fault 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Did we all buy our mirrors from the same store? 😉 G-uno

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      We all seem to own them. 😝

      Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

