for the sake of peace

IMG_3200For The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge:Harmony

 

During the lifetime, we encounter many people. Connections we make between us can be fragile. It could cause sparks and fire, and could burn us. When the connection is strong, though, it can be a lifesaver, hanging onto that link.

When my husband was sick, I was reluctant to ask for help. When I did ask, however, I had friends thanking me for letting them help me. I also learned that the people who claimed to help us were usually there for themselves. Nonetheless, if I didn’t have those connections, I don’t think I would have made it through.

Living alone can be tough. I often miss the companionship of humans. Connections to others, I think, provide the inner harmony.

 

For The Daily Post’s writing prompt:Connection

 

10 Comments Add yours

  1. lifelessons says:

    Hi Nelkumi!! Haven’t seen you in awhile.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How I wish there was more I could do for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Having people that we can connect to is invaluable.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Very moving. Lovely photograph.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Raspberry says:

    I like how you describe relationships with simple words. Great post.

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

