at peace

 

What a day. Another hectic day.
I’m glad it’s quiet now.
You and I, both could use some rest.
Sleep now.
Everything is going to be okay.
There is nothing to worry.
I won’t let anything harm you.
Lean on me. Put your head down.
If I ever lose you, I won’t be the same.
Stay safe. Stay well.
Till the day when peace seizes this planet.

(67 words)

photo prompt provided by pixabay.com
photo prompt provided by pixabay.com

 

For Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers week of 03-15-16

photo-20151130054245898

 

 

 

 

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Alixa says:

    Beautiful 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. andysmerdon says:

    Brilliant – I have a whole lot of respect for those ‘war dogs’ and their handlers – wishing peace for them.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is so sweet, I just love it! The love between a soldier and his dog. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you, PJ. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Nicely done. One day. One day peace will reign.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      I hope so… Thanks for the visit and comment.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Beautiful!
    Simply beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Wow, thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. vronlacroix says:

    Your photo and poem are very moving.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      I can’t take credit for the photo, but thank you for the visit and comment.

      Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

