atonement

 

“Oh, they are taking Karen. Who is next?”
“I don’t know. But, Julie and Joy were taken away a few minutes ago.”
“I saw one guy taking twelve at once…”
“Twelve!? I hope they don’t pick me. Who knows what’s out there. The old place was nice. They fed us, pampered us…”
“Yeah, now they put us all in a tight space, pick one by one and give away to strangers…”
“Shhh … here they come.”

“Would you like just one kind? Or, mix with some other color, sir?”
“Just red. Half-dozen red roses will please my wife on Mother’s day.”

IMG_3389

 

For The Daily Post’s daily prompt: ” Sacrifice

 

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Cute! I picked up the clue with the one guy taking 12 at once 😊 Are you a mum?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      No, I’m not… 😝 Thank you for the visit and taking the time to comment!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Happy Sunday! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. nelkumi says:

        Same to you!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Amanda E says:

    Haha. Liked your story. I was a bit alarmed and thought you were talking about people at first. Glad you meant flowers 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Glad you liked it. 😝

      Like

  3. Angelina Hue says:

    Wonderful snippet! I initially thought if it was something from Never Let Me Go.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Wooo … no. Just roses.Thank you for the visit.😊

      Like

  4. Ellespeth says:

    oh! I hope they don’t get to stay together as one of the six.
    Ellespeth

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Ellespeth says:

        arrrgh! I meant to write I hope they do stay together…but either way this is a great story.
        ellespeth

        Liked by 1 person

      2. nelkumi says:

        Thank you for the visit and comments.

        Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

