smiley face

on

IMG_3466

I smile seeing a smiley face when I am happy and content and create nothing.

When I am unhappy, hurt, miserable, and struggling, I have tons of things to purge, and a smiley face offends me.

 

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Awww, Mr Smiley-Face is not smirking at you. He cannot help himself — he is stuck that way.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sandeep says:

    A truth that we all are living by, put out very simply. The face vividly expresses smile and the blue lines in the background running down present an untold sadness you portray in the poem. I like this.:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Glad you like it. Thank you for taking the time to comment.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sandeep says:

        How does it sound if I write, “Thank you for taking the time to post!” 😀 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      2. nelkumi says:

        hahaha… 😝

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Sandeep says:

        I mean we all post and respond on wordpress because we enjoy the creative life here. But, however, the formal nature of this forum is so killing at times. I can’t help it but react and respond like everyone else for the fear that people are from different culture and see acknowledgements as part of courtesy and non-acknowledgements as arrogance! Oh my.. :).

        PS: It had to be let out from within me, unfortunately it is you! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. nelkumi says:

        I’m honored.😊

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Sandeep says:

        I appreciate your kindness! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      6. nelkumi says:

        I appreciate yours!😉

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Sandeep says:

        🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Love this piece of art

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Glad you like it. Appreciate the visit and comment!

      Like

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

