can we get along?

I can’t live like this anymore. It’s too loud and obnoxious. They say it’s their right. No consideration for others. Their way or highway. I can’t shout at them like they do at anybody who opposes. I can’t bombard them despite the fact they bombard me. I don’t believe in “an eye for an eye.” There should be a peaceful solution to all of this. But, what is it? I don’t know. It’s been intense so long that I’m getting tired and numb. I just want to end this. I think I’m going to jump.

(95 words)

photo by John Nixon

For Friday Fictioneers

 

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. michael1148humphris says:

    Sadly jumping makes them laugh, it’s better to tune the piano and play again..

    Liked by 2 people

  2. How sad. There has to be a better way.Interesting take on the picture

    .My 100 word story!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you for reading it and commenting.

      Like

  3. What a wonderful take on the prompt, Nelkumi! I really liked the character’s internal monologue, and then the “jump.” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you for taking your time to comment! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. My pleasure, Nelkumi! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

