apathy of an asian woman

It was the first time, and it wouldn’t be the last.
It wasn’t something I couldn’t predict. I knew it could and would happen. It wasn’t the question of if but when, perhaps.
Standing still, I felt cold air wrapping me and shivered.
I scanned, again, my left and right, then up and down. It wasn’t there.
I sighed and closed the door.
I had run out of milk, yogurt, bread, lettuce, and tomatoes. Never soy sauce.
Until now.

For The Daily Post’s Discover Challenge: “Opening Line
“It was the first time, and it wouldn’t be the last.
If you choose to write, use it as your opening line.”

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. andysmerdon says:

    Love this nelkumi – it made me laugh and read it over and laugh again 😀

    Liked by 2 people

    1. nelkumi says:

      I’m glad it made you laugh. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    2. c2avilez says:

      My experience as well. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      1. nelkumi says:

        Gooooood!😉

        Like

  2. Pekebun says:

    I haven’t experienced such a catastrophe yet but argh I can actually feel your pain. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you for feeling my pain. 😉

      Like

  3. Oh, no-no-no-no!

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

