i am here

I often wonder why you left me in the jungle with two dogs, though I am well aware that there is no reason, meaning or answer to that question.

I am beginning to hate the Olympics and election campaigns. They remind me of my last months with you, exactly four years ago. Summer in this house is tough, and it’s not the heat. It gets to me.

It rained earlier, and the ground that had been scorched by the sun smells like resurrected earth again. It makes me think of rebirth.

I am here.

 

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Belinda O says:

    Your posts are so honest and from the heart. I love that about them.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      You are too kind. My mind mumbles a lot. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. mandibelle16 says:

    Lovely piece. Your character sounds lost, even though she is “there,” missing someone I think, too much.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you for the visit and your lovely words.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful. Poignant.

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

