tenacity

I am losing the battle.
I struggle to attain small happiness and end up feeling lost.
I keep telling myself that I am okay, that everything is okay, and that I am strong.
The bow is stretched as far as it can go, and I aim at nothing. I am fighting against the invisible enemy.
With shaking hands, I put down my armor.
I think of loved ones, alive and gone, and remember laughter, comfort, and warmth. In somewhere, someone might, perhaps, care about me and think of me.
Perchance. Possibly.
Picking up a shining sword of courage again, I forage.

 

 

12 Comments Add yours

  1. There must be something in the atmosphere. I’m sure there are many who care. 😉 G-uno

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Yes… Thank you.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. lifelessons says:

    The most important thing to remember about depression is that it lifts. I needed to tell myself that yesterday, but even though I didn’t, it lifted today anyway!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      It does, doesn’t it…😊

      Like

  3. We think about you. We care about you.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. this resonates with me a lot.
    huge hugs ❤ we do think and care about you

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you. Hugs back. 💕

      Like

  5. mandibelle16 says:

    Wishing you strength and courage. Beautiful piece.

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

