phantom of qualm

My shadow is following me, haunting me. I hurry. Rush, rush, rush. Hustle, hustle, hustle.

“What are you looking for?”

A voice startles me, and I pause.

“I think I’m looking for results … maybe, validation.”

“You think you’ll find it here?”

“No, probably not.”

“Why are you here?”

“…I know I’ve been here before. I’ve done this in the past.”

 

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. That is a beautiful painting. I’ve been meaning to ask – do you post your own art?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you. I did the painting. Glad you like it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome. I’ve always liked the drawings and paintings in your posts 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      2. nelkumi says:

        You are too kind. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  2. mandibelle16 says:

    Great piece Nelkumi 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you so much! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

