to love me

I don’t know how to love.
I commiserate, perhaps, care too much, and give as much as my health could afford.
Nobody would notice or miss, however, if I disappeared today.

People claim to know me, who I am, and what they never understand.
I lie next to someone, some body, alone.

Do I hear my cry?
Do I defend my needs?
Do I embrace the person that I am?
I don’t know how to love … myself.

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. andysmerdon says:

    Wow! Powerful and emotive poem nelkumi – I’d miss you if you disappeared 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you. I shall stay for a while, then. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. andysmerdon says:

        haha – excellent 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. loving yourself is knowing how much others love you, are cheered up by you and would certainly miss you; there are far more of us than you realise.

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

