deep in thought

 

wtik5729-girl-outMy secret, confidential, classified New Year’s resolution was to get a life, have a sense of purpose, and validate my existence on Earth aside from the likes and comments on my blog posts.
I failed.

Create your own destiny. Change your own reality.
… yeah, yeah, yeah, easier said than done.

I have been sinking for too long and too deep, and am tired.
It’s time to start swimming, break through the surface, and take breaths.
I just want to live and laugh again.

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Wishing you all the best Nelkumi as you breath and swim through it – you can do it 💕

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  2. tagnoue says:

    簡単なことをするだけなのに、時々それが難しいと感じる時があります。でも、何かのついでにやってみるとすごく簡単だったりします。そんなものなのでしょうかね。
    Sometimes it is unexpectedly difficult just to do a simple thing. Perhaps, that’s what we live for.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      きっとそうですね。

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ilakkiyaa says:

    Life is too short to be anything but happy. Start living and laughing! You can do it 😃😃

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Nelkumi, I wish you all the fun, laughter and happy life posible for 2017 because you have gven me so much help and hope in a terrible year. You deserve your share now.Thank you. Anton.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you for your kind words.

      Like

  5. Riccardo says:

    Konnichiwa, Nelkumi-san. You failed. So what. Failure is a common human occurrence. As the cliche goes, it’s just as much the journey as it is the destination. Those of us who read you are with you on your journey. We are swimming with you. I’m excited to see where you take us in 2017. 進み続けてさえいれば、遅くとも関係ない。

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      I can’t wait to see where I take us, either! Thank you, Riccardo-san, for traveling with me. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  6. andysmerdon says:

    I hope 2017 is brimming with silver linings for you nelkumi – you have helped me to smile on a number of occasions during 2016 with your writing and pics/paintings – I hope I can do the same for you next year 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      You have already helped me greatly. Thank you. May we all have a happy, crazy, fun new year! 😊

      Liked by 2 people

  7. Nícia says:

    you’re not alone at this, my dear. i feel the same way. we can breathe again. 😉

    i, actually would like to ask you if you’d like to put some thought on what is keeping you from reaching the surface and share the outcome on my blog. i can send you all the details through hi.rrrepeat@gmail.com. my desire is to connect people by their stories, so they can learn, grow and don’t feel as alone. is a bit like seeing the light at the end of the tunnel. maybe it will help you.

    and now, cheers to a better year! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      May the new year bring all of us joy and peace.

      Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

