layover

They say that I had a hard life, but I wouldn’t know what an “easy” life is. They say that I will be safe and have a better life, and everything will be okay.

As I board, three men stand in front of me, grab me, and take me outside. They say that there has been a problem and I’m not going.
I have left my home, who I was, no trace of me. I couldn’t go back.
I look one of the men in the eye and ask, “Where do I go?”

He averts his eyes and calls the other two to take me away to the unknown place of the terminal.

 

photo prompt provided by Dawn Miller
photo prompt provided by Dawn Miller

For Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers – week of 02-21-2017

 

12 Comments Add yours

  1. How sad! She is kidnapped! I wonder what they are going to do to her? Great story, Nelkumi!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’ve cleverly left this wide open to so many possibilities.Excellent.

    My FFfAW!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Bwhahaha… Appreciate the visit and comment. Thank you.

      Like

  3. A great start to a thriller. Did she manage to escape? I wish the story could continue. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Now my mind runs in circles trying to build a story around it. Excellent

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you kindly.

      Like

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

