graying

What have I accomplished in a half century?
Nothing.

I putz around so that I wouldn’t choke on anxiety.
I smirk when I get nauseous from loneliness.
I blink for tears well up fogging my sight.

I am oscillating between reality and a memoir.

The reflection in a mirror bows the streaks-of-white-showing, unkempt, hoary head.

 

 

For The Daily Post’s daily prompt, Gray.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Loved it. We all reach a place where we do introspect.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you for visiting and leaving your kind words.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You are too young to feel this way.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Hehehe… 😆

      Like

  3. You made some friends happy for having known you. Never underestimate the effect you have on others.

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

