bitter

on

I’m glad it’s raining. I’ll laze around, not showered, until some inspiration moves my fingers.
I don’t have to do anything. I can’t mow or wash dogs … it’s raining!
My life is that bland and boring when it IS happening.

When you have a job you keep to pay bills, families you tolerate, a boss who irritates you, and friends whom you don’t like, you have things to complain. Lucky you!
I have nothing.
Yes, I choose this life and am responsible for the current state of my mind and my mood.
It doesn’t mean I can’t whine about it.

Oh, shut up.
I hate when people tell me to cheer up.
Pretending to be happy doesn’t make me feel better.

 

 

For The Daily Post’s daily prompt, Better.

 

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Ms Skyfall says:

    I know this feeling only too well… These were some of thoughts running in my mind… In your words they found life…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      hahaha…. 😆 Glad to know I’m not alone. Thank you for the visit and comment.

      Like

  2. Nelkumi, I won’t tell you to cheer up this time, but I will say that on my 75th birthday next Wednesday ,(May 10), I’ll cheer myself up by thinking of a happy you. It will be your present to me!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Wishing you a Happy Birthday and many more to come!!! 🎂😊

      Like

  3. tagnoue says:

    Doing better can be easier than being bitter, and vice versa always. A lot of thoughts occurred to me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      hehehe… 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  4. andysmerdon says:

    Hahaha! have fun in gloom nelkumi 😀 – I may be a little envious 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  5. So….it’s bitter or better….?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      I’m thinking….

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Think and tell…

        Liked by 1 person

  6. mumsthewordblog1 says:

    Sometimes it makes us happy to wallow in misery – whatever floats your boat! 😃🐻

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

