inheritance…?

on

They say clubbed thumb is genetic. I inherited this trait from … whom? No one in my family has this problem but me!

For The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge, Heritage .

16 Comments Add yours

  1. andysmerdon says:

    I guess a trait has to start somewhere for it to later become an inherited trait. Congrats nelkumi, you are the first in a long line 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. nelkumi says:

      Probably….😁

      Like

  2. Mabel Kwong says:

    Genetic? Maybe you are special 🙂 My thumbs are a bit odd-looking. They are not really round but quite thin. I can bend my left thumb all the way back at the top most joint, until it becomes perpendicular to the rest of the thumb 😀

    Liked by 2 people

    1. nelkumi says:

      Haha… your thumb IS special! 😊

      Liked by 2 people

    2. andysmerdon says:

      ouch Mabel 🙂

      Like

      1. Mabel Kwong says:

        No ouch. It is natural and painless. I can do that ten times in a row 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Mabel Kwong says:

        My cousin once told me that those who can bend their thumb backward, perpendicular, are very smart. Like genius 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      3. andysmerdon says:

        could your cousin bend his/her thumb back 😉

        Like

      4. Mabel Kwong says:

        No, my cousin couldn’t. I am the only one in my family who can bend my thumb back that far 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  3. therebelchic says:

    It’s called a clubbed thumb. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. themofman says:

    Wow! I’ve never seen that before!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Haha! I’m special!

      Like

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

