a new day

on

“What do you do all day all by yourself?”

“Oh, you know…. I write. (Do I?) I paint. (Do I?) I take care of the house (I don’t.) and dogs.”

It’s torture, torment, but, I don’t have enough superiority complex to tell them, “None of your business,” or the smarts to retort, “I breathe.”

It doesn’t matter what I do today because tomorrow will come unless a meteor hits Earth or nuclear missiles collide over Pacific or something.

 

また、

同じ朝がやってきた。

なかなか先に進まない今日と、

まだ朦朧としている明日と、

もう私のことなど覚えていない昨日を連れて。

 

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

