in earnest

 

I take some and give some.
Sometimes, I take a bit more than I give. Occasionally, I offer more than I get or give without anything in return. Once in a while, I give reluctantly. Now and then, I might need excuses to accept. Every so often, I feel that I am entitled.
A simple hug bares the truth, whether you care for others or your sake.

真面目過ぎるんだと思っていた。
だから、気を使って疲れるし、周りにいる他人に変に気遣いをさせたりもする、不器用にがんばって、何となく失敗したような感じになったりする、と。
でも、違う。
不真面目だから、周りが気になるんだ。
本当に真面目な人間は、周りの人のこととか、何がどうなるかを気にする余裕なんて、ない。

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Nelkumi, heartfelt hugs are never simple. They sum up everything you feel, but cannot say, And you have so many of them! Anton.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      I do, don’t I? Thank you, Anton.

      Like

  2. Sight11 says:

    As the title suggest, Sincere. Hmm.. Wonder if I could translate the lower one? Keep expressing..

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

