a special delivery

 

We have a problem. A pig problem.
They are wild and visit our yard day and night. They forage and feed themselves and offspring. Maybe, they think they live here, and we’re the intruders.
They are provocative.
They come close enough to excite the dogs but stay far enough to frustrate them.

They remind me of some people.
They show up in my life and opine. They raid my mind and feed the anxiety. Perhaps, they think they know what I need and are doing me a favor.

After they, those pigs and people, leave, though, I see only a mess. A tumble of dirt and leaves in the yard or a jumble of emotions inside me.
Must I learn how to accept them?

 

For The Daily Post’s daily prompt, Delivery.

 

10 Comments Add yours

  1. andysmerdon says:

    … or must they learn to respect your sanctuary 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      haha…. 😆if pigs could learn….

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Nelkumi, do these people claim to be your friends? They certainly don’t seem like it to me. No, you don’t have to accept these people. You do need to learn to set boundaries, and when those boundaries are crossed then you terminate the relationship. You are not required to allow these people into your life if you don’t want them.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      I suppose some do and some … I don’t know what they think. I don’t confront well and end up fretting. That’s my problem. I thank you for your sage advice and encouragement. If only I could act upon….

      Like

  3. anne leueen says:

    I can’t advise about the pigs but I see the comparison to people in all of our lives. Please write another post when you decide about how to accept the pigs.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Yep. I shall! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Sight11 says:

    I don’t think you need to change yourself for what others are thinking. Hmm.. You gave me something to think about.. The ‘pigs’ always will opine right, so I guess that’s just how you should treat it, a suggestion I mean. That means you can always ignore it..

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Rupali says:

    Such a strong post. Congrats for being so straight forward.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nelkumi says:

      Aw, I didn’t mean to be pushy. Thank you for dropping by.

      Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

