a prayer

 

I wake up on my side of the bed, as I did that day, and look for you, your warmth, your breath, your eyes’ whisper. The bed now is too vast for loneliness to touch the empty side.

Five years, that’s how long it has been.

I don’t know if I have changed at all; who I was, who I had been, who I have been, and who I am. My life is yet so mundane that it is all decked out with a blank space.

“Everything is going to be okay,” I murmur.

 

 

思い出の隣で目覚めるようになってから、5年。あっという間のような、やっとのような。
あの頃の事は忘れられないし、あの時の私はいつまでもあのままだけど、あれからの時間は少しずつ進んでいる。
「大丈夫、大丈夫。」と、つぶやきながら。

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. granonine says:

    Nelkumi, every time you mention your great loss, my heart wants to reach out and pull you in for a long, comforting hug. I’m so sorry you’re still missing him so much.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. nelkumi says:

      Thank you for your kind words and virtual hug. They help me so much.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. andysmerdon says:

    Stay strong nelkumi – blessings from me hug

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

