time gone by

 IMG_0427

symbol of love, symbol of commitment til death do us part, symbol of past

    In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Symbol.”

 

I don’t think I am senile, but I don’t remember what I did or what happened yesterday. I seem to remember, however, what happened in the distant past. I never had to endure major hard times, and they are sweet memories. Only in them, things that are no longer here prevail; innocent self as a child, a forest that has been developed, slinky dresses, an old truck that we fixed, and us.
Am I just embellishing the past?

    In response to The Daily Post’s daily prompt:“Memory on the Menu”

8 thoughts on “time gone by

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.