don’t burst my bubble

安心していられるのは、孤独の檻の中。

 

Though solitary confinement is a punishment, most people crave for alone time. People are usually busy with work, social life, family life and other obligations, and would enjoy some time away from them as long as solitude is not permanent. I, however, have nothing – no social responsibility, family duty or commitment, and welcome some human interaction. We all want what we don’t have, I suppose.

I am in solitary confinement. If I were to be placed in quarantine, I would have a social life with medical personnel and wonder if I have to return to my solitary life in a month.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Inside the Bubble.”
“A contagious disease requires you to be put into quarantine for a whole month (don’t worry, you get well by the time you’re free to go!). How would you spend your time in isolation?”

4 thoughts on “don’t burst my bubble

Please leave a message. ご意見、ご感想、お願いします。

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.